top of page

Happiness,Hope and Faith

There are people in my life that went and go through a greedy 'disease' called Cancer. Seeing them fight with it with hope faith and happiness made me think that I have more than them but I didn't know how to appreciate the little things that matter in my life.

They are sick and still do it, if you talk to them you'll see their hope in their eyes, their faith in their thought and happiness through their smile.

First-person that I know having this 'disease' is one of my mum's friends her name was Elena and she was precious. My most sparkly memories with her are when she was coming to my mum to drink coffee and have a chit-chat. She was always bringing me chocolate milk candy smothered in cocoa I was up in her arms in no time. I remember this special moment and we still chat on Facebook and I always remind her how she was playing in my blonde hair until I was finishing the bag of candy. With this occasion, I want to thank her for the courage and ambition and happiness to win this fight twice, Warrior.

The second person that I know battling this greedy C is one special woman that I've met over the social media, live memories I don't have with her but we do talk, and I love her energy , her smiles , her sense of humour. She is so young and special , as she never let this C get the hang of her she is battling it like a warrior and she succeeds, did I mentioned that currently, she is finishing her university degree?!

O well, soon enough I want to celebrate her both achievements, I want to tell her that she is an inspiration to me and any other woman that I've met.

If any of us lose their desire to laugh please take a moment and search the woman that did it even though they were going through something worse than we do.

So thank you, to both of you for your shining smiles , hearts and warrior suits.

We appreciate and we look forward to every achievement you have made till now and many more after.

As they don't know I'm writing about them I've chosen not to post their pictures but they know that I admire them.



Comments


bottom of page